Tales from the Cafe

Before the Coffee Gets Cold

Toshikazu Kawaguchi; Geoffrey Trousselot

  Tip: stuur dit boek door naar iemand anders! 
Tales from the Cafe

paperback/ gebrocheerd: € 15.95

ISBN: 9781529050868, 208 blz., September 2020, Engels
Formaat: 19.9 (h) x 13.4 (b) x 1.5 (d) cm. Gewicht: 163 gram.

Uitgever: Picador

beschrijving

The second novel from the author of the phenomenon, Before the Coffee Gets Cold: more tales from Cafe Funiculi Funicula, where customers may travel back in time - if they obey the rules. For fans of The Guest Cat and If Cats Disappeared from the World.In a small back alley in Tokyo, there is a café which has been serving carefully brewed coffee for more than one hundred years. But this coffee shop offers its customers a unique experience: the chance to travel back in time . . .

From the author of Before the Coffee Gets Cold comes Tales from the Cafe, a story of four new customers each of whom is hoping to take advantage of Cafe Funiculi Funicula's time-travelling offer.

Among some faces that will be familiar to readers of Toshikazu Kawaguchi's previous novel, we will be introduced to:

The man who goes back to see his best friend who died 22 years ago
The son who was unable to attend his own mother’s funeral
The man who travelled to see the girl who he could not marry
The old detective who never gave his wife that gift . . .

This beautiful, simple tale tells the story of people who must face up to their past, in order to move on with their lives. Kawaguchi once again invites the reader to ask themselves: what would you change if you could travel back in time?

  1. Leg in mijn winkelwagen!

Meer boekennieuws op Facebook.