The Favourite Sister

Jessica (Author) Knoll

paperback/ gebrocheerd: € 11.95
ISBN: 9781509839971, 416 blz., September 2019, Engels
Formaat: 19.7 (h) x 13.0 (b) x 3.3 (d) cm. Gewicht: 473 gram.

Uitgever: Pan

beschrijving

From the author of the bestselling Luckiest Girl Alive comes Jessica Knoll’s thriller, The Favourite Sister, featuring a pair of competitive and uber-successful sisters whose secrets and lies result in murder. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Nine Perfect Strangers and Caroline Kepnes' You.
Brett and Kelly Courtney are the shining jewels in a New York-based reality TV show called Goal Diggers. One of the most popular shows on American national television, its fiercely competitive cast of five self-made women are defined by their success, beauty and ruthless drive to reach the top by whatever means necessary.
The Courtney sisters’ rivalry goes skin deep despite the blossoming business they have built together that helps disadvantaged women in Morocco. Harbouring bitter jealousies and dark secrets about their manufactured screen lives they’re joined by three other hyper-competitive women who all have their own agendas. And the latest season promises sparks to fly in the quest for even higher ratings.
Vicious backstabbing, scathing social media attacks and finely-tuned scripting draw in the viewing public every week, all orchestrated by the show’s omnipotent producers. But even they don’t know that season 4 will end in murder . . .

Meer boekennieuws op Facebook.

ingezonden mededeling: