Only Love Can Break Your Heart

Webber, Katherine

paperback/ gebrocheerd: € 12.95
ISBN: 9781406369052, 352 blz., January 2018, Engels
Formaat: 19.8 (h) x 12.9 (b) x 3.2 (d) cm. Gewicht: 274 gram.

Uitgever: Walker Books

beschrijving

Sometimes a broken heart is all you need to set you free…

Reiko loves the endless sky and electric colours of the Californian desert. It is a refuge from an increasingly claustrophobic life of family pressures and her own secrets. Then she meets Seth, a boy who shares a love of the desert and her yearning for a different kind of life. But Reiko and Seth both want something the other can’t give them. As summer ends, things begin to fall apart. But the end of love can sometimes be the beginning of you...

From the author of the acclaimed Wing Jones comes a 'break-up' book about a Japanese-American teenager, set in the Palm Springs desert, California. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon's Everything, Everything and Sara Barnard's Beautiful Broken Things.

Meer boekennieuws op Facebook.

ingezonden mededeling:

Bot detected - pagehit Not For our stats.